Pampering Fails!

Okay so my friend and I agreed that once a week we shall pamper ourselves and try to up our skills on girl-ing. It’s supposed to be on Tuesdays but screw it, I missed Tues and today (Thurs) is closer to it than next Tuesday is. Anyway, as it stands I barely “girl” at all. The most I do is shower, shave, get emotional over stupid stuff, bleed once a month, wear skirts/dresses once in a while, and fail at video games but insist on playing them anyway.

I have shortish hair (basically a grown out pixie). To style it I just shower, towel dry, then let it do it’s own thing. If the bangs drive me crazy I straighten them. But that’s all I do! No makeup, no gel, no head accessories, nothin! 

So today I figured for my pampering I’d pluck my eyebrows, play with eyeliner, and straighten my hair. 

~Results~

Plucking eyebrows- I learned that the end of my left eyebrow splits off in two different directions! What the eff! I didn’t know which direction to go so I just left it and tried to squeeze the hairs together.

Straightening hair- I look like I just showered and brushed my hair so it’s flat to my head. My hair’s usually fluffy, wavy, and nonconforming. I tried putting a hairband in so it looked less boring but I had to take that out cos it was squeezing my fat head and giving me a headache.

Eyeliner- Started off pretty good, I thought. I was leaning over the counter and looking at the medicine cabinet mirror so I could get a closeup and see what I was doing. When I finished I looked at the normal bathroom mirror and found my 17 year old gothic self staring back at me with my long, straight bangs and black eyeliner. Also a few weeks ago I dyed my hair to hide my grays and it came out nearly black so that added to my high school self’s likeness.

I tried rubbing the eyeliner off the bottom part of my eye and it got in the grooves of my –get this– incoming wrinkles! I AM NOT EVEN 30 YET AND I HAVE EYE WRINKLES FORMING! The elasticity of my upper cheek skin is beginning to fail me already! I pulled the skin the other way to hide the incoming wrinkles and it stayed there, but slowly moved back again. It didn’t snap/bounce back, it went back at a slug’s pace! This is bull sheet! On top of that I thought I had smudged the eyeliner all under my eyes. I rubbed and rubbed at it, trying to get it off. I tried just washing the eyeliner off and nothing happened (which would be awesome if I wanted it there I guess). Came to find out it wasn’t smudged makeup, it was just dark circles under my eyes. 

All in all I’d say pamper day failed and I need an adult.

Oh em gee, faakkkk I have something in my eye and every time I try to rub it I just get eyeliner all over my fingers. EVERY SINGLE FINGER HAS BLACK SMUDGES NOW!!! And still no luck getting the thing out of my eye. Rip me.

Note to self: Eyeliner is water resistant but not smudge-on-all-your-fingers resistant.

P.S. I was looking for a picture of an irritated eye to set as my featured image because of me having something in my eye. The image results made me gag and I suddenly realized my world is right as rain compared to what I have just seen. I need eye bleach. Help. I cannot unsee what I just saw. It was disgusting. I nope’d out of it hard af. Now you just get bleach as your picture.

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Mercae says:

    Oh no! With wavy hair you want to add texture and fun up there. I’d recommend a texturing cream, very affordable from Bed head or something. And eyebrow plucking is the worst. At least thick brows are trending, otherwise I’d be in trouble haha!

    Like

    1. lissafunny says:

      Ooh I’ve always meant to try products from Bed Head. Definitely will look into this, thank you! And my thing with plucking is I start trying to perfect it and my brows just keep getting thinner and thinner lmao

      Like

      1. Mercae says:

        Lol! Ain’t that the truth. My eyebrows naturally grow in uneven shapes so I just comb them and try not to poke the bear. Haha

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment